Involved countries

Eighteen European countries are participating in the programming of joint research in the field of cultural heritage.

France is responsible for coordination. The other countries are: Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Seven countries are involved in JPICH as observers: Austria, Bulgaria, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Israel and Slovakia.